Dell :: Inspiron 15 Reviews By Daily Users?

Oct 18, 2009

I am finding the Inspiron 15 at reasonable pricing (from 429.99 to 489.99) so am thinking of buying an early Christmas present.

I need information on its reliability. Will I need to purchase an extended warranty or should the owner be able to operate trouble free for at least three years?

View 5 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Dell Inspiron 5720 :: Windows 8 - Getting Blue Screen Daily?

Feb 3, 2013

Blue screen since I bought this laptop with windows 8 OS (3 months):

I already ran:

- Intel® Driver Update Utility

-Repair-install the  operating system (Original Dell Image) for 2times

- All windows updates done

         - Update the DELL BIOS version

        - Ran DELL PC Check Up – Hardware Diagnostics

-  Ran anti-virus, anti-malware, anti-spyware, etc.

- Ran HW monitor to check temperatures, all normal

- Ran Advanced SystemCare 6 for windows optimization and registry fix.

… and the the blue screens didn’t stop!!!. Usually I get one for day.

Normally I get this blue screens even when laptop is notbeing run any program. By the details look that is related with an app. But theolder critical events sometimes don’t give so many details.

This laptop a bad historical. In less than 3 months alreadyhad two times the hard-disk replaced.

View 4 Replies View Related

Dell :: Inspiron 1570 (Inspiron 15z) Owners / Reviews?

Dec 8, 2009

Any owners yet? I'd love to get some reviews.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Inspiron 9300 Users Running Win 7? Problems!

Jan 10, 2009

I totally wiped out my drive and started anew on my 9300. Most of my hardware drivers were accounted for. But, I'm missing sound, wireless, Fn+X keyboard shortcuts, and (most importantly) my ATI X300, which may as well not exist because Windows sure isn't recognizing it.

I haven't been able to get online with it yet, so I'm not sure how many of these problems I can clear up by searching with 7's troubleshooting tools.

Of course, ATI doesn't have official Vista drivers for the X300. Has anyone worked around Dell's OEM drivers, or have those been fine for you?

I really wanted to make it a nice cable/OTA HD Media Center, but I especially need my video card up and running for that.

View 6 Replies View Related

Dell :: Inspiron 1520 Users 1TB Laptop Internal Drive ?

Apr 18, 2010

my 320gb drive that shipped from Dell 2 years ago is dieing out. It will need to be replaced soon. I am curious if any Inspiron 1520 users have upgraded to one of these new 1TB capacity laptop drives. Previously 500gb was the max capacity but now 750gb and 1Tb versions are available. From what I understand the drives must be 2.5 inch to fit in an Inspiron 1520.

Has anyone done this yet ? Which model drive have you installed ? Did you have any issues 'fitting' the drive in ? How is it working out ?

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell Latitude D530 :: Daily Driver Won't Power Up?

Apr 29, 2013

Yesterday the system went down unexpectedly and without proper steps. I pressed the power button and it resumed nicely after running chkdsk.

Today it again went down unexpectedly and now will not power up. The green LED on the power cord blinks when plugged in to the laptop (but is steady 

if not plugged in to laptop).  The laptop is completely dark & quiet.

My battery has been fine but this system is acting the same whether my battery is "inserted" or "removed."

How can I further troubleshoot this without risking damage to my HDD? I have used two different power cords so far (they both do the blinking)

View 5 Replies View Related

Apple :: Daily Decrease In Macbook Battery Charge Capacity Normal

Dec 27, 2009

I check my battery count almost every day, what I have noticed is that the full charge capacity decreases by around 5 every day. Three days ago it was at 5182, and now it's at 5169. I run my laptop on external power most of the time. Is such steady decrease normal?

View 9 Replies View Related

HP Display :: Pavilion G7-2224nr Notebook / AMD Driver Crashes And Recovers Almost Daily

Aug 6, 2014

My laptop is a HP Pavilion g7-2224nr notebook and my driver is the default one, a AMD Radeon HD 7420G Discrete-Class Graphics. 
 
It doesn't bluescreen, but when I'm watching youtube videos, the video will randomly stop and it'll say 'the amd driver has disconnected and successfully reconnected'.

it's a windows 8.1.

View 2 Replies View Related

Lenovo ThinkPad L R/SL :: Blue Screen 2 Times Daily - Error Code 07F

May 24, 2013

I'm getting a blue screen crash on my new work laptop utilizing windows xp pro os. Error code is: 07F. What is bugging this thing because it's really becoming annoying.

Here's a screenshot of the blue laptop ..........

View 2 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio XPS 16 .. Reviews Please?

Apr 20, 2010

I'm planning to buy Studio XPS 16.

I need you guys reviews and comments

Specs:

i7 720QM
4GB 1333 DDR3
500GB 7200RPM HDD
15.6 Edge to Edge Full HD 1080p
ATI 4670 1GB

I would to ask one more thing, what is edge to edge display? izzit frameless screen?

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Any Latitude 13 Reviews?

Apr 11, 2010

I can't locate any.

View 4 Replies View Related

Dell :: Any E4200 Reviews Out There

Oct 7, 2008

Any reviews, user pictures, experiences with the E4200 out there by now? Still waiting for feedback before I pull the trigger on one..

Any real world weight figures? 2.2lbs with standard prismatic battery sounds amazing, but I wonder if this is truth. That's the weight of the Asus EEE 8.9" 900 series NETBOOK!

View 9 Replies View Related

Dell :: M6400 Reviews

Nov 21, 2008

I start this thread with a nice review with pictures

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Reviews On Vostro 1220

Sep 18, 2009

I am thinking about picking up a Vostro 1220 to replace a faulty HP laptop, however, there are not many reviews about Vostro 1220 on the web, certainly not from any established review site like this one or Cnet.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Exclusive: APC Reviews The XPS Studio 13

Feb 4, 2009

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC

As far back as XPS antiquity will allow, an XPS PC offered bright coloured lights, above-average build quality, sharp high definition displays, graphical prowess and a notable CPU selection, all of which separated them from the mainstream Inspiron heap. And while the Studio XPS M1340 offers many of these features, its graphical prowess is rather limp. If youre looking for a gaming machine you may need to look at a larger model with a beefier graphics card.

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC

While it will play some games in lower settings, its going to be a bitter disappointment for desktop gamers looking for a notebook alternative.

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC

The sound, on the other hand, is pretty poor.

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC

misleading graphics hardware...

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC


our 3DMark 2006 score of 3586 isnt particularly impressive

Quote:

Originally Posted by APC

its graphical prowess is rather limp

[url]

all in all, APC seems to think it's a competent 13" notebook in general. however being an XPS i think people expect more from it. without a good GPU, beyond a slight difference in size and superficial cosmetic differences, what's the point if thats achievable in something slightly larger and cheaper within the Dell family or even better in the same size, out of it? never mind the initial bugs that seem to be cropping out from it.

eta: it's also funny that APC picked up on the deceptive naming of the 9500M GE. whether it's Dell's, nVidia's or a collusion of the two, most likely the latter, it was a cheap transparent gimmick. the 9500M GE in an XPS 13 is no where near the level of an actual 9500M GS card.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell ::1420/1520 Reviews

Jul 6, 2007

im guessing no one has got one in their hands yet, seeing as how there are no reviews?

im real interested in buying a new dell, but the store by me still has the old stuff

View 15 Replies View Related

Dell :: Upcoming M1710 & M1730 Reviews

Dec 30, 2007

Im doing an in depth review comparison of the XPS m1710 and the XPS m1730 cause frankly the ones online elsewhere or anywhere just suck from what ive seen.

I'll be doing a suite of benchmarks ranging from popular DX8,9,10 games and for the sake of doing it 3Dmarks across the board but if there is a demo suite or a game I might have you want me to bench i'll try to include it in the markings so feel free to ask it wont hurt I promise. If there is any particular photo shot of either unit you would like to see then nows your chance to voice up. Im gonna collect all the responses till Jan 7th and then I'll make the magic happen I cant wait to hear what you guys want so have at it.

Requests so far

Games/Demos

Age of Empires 3 Asian Dynasties DX9 FRAPS
Crysis DX9-10 FRAPS
Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne DX8 FRAPS
WoW DX8.1 FRAPS
Planetside DX8.1 FRAPS
Hellgate London DX9-10 FRAPS
S.T.A.L.K.E.R. FRAPS
Call of Duty 4 FRAPS
Unreal Tourny 3 FRAPS
Team Fortress 2 FRAPS
BioShock FRAPS (This game runs on the UT3 engine thus is on the maybe list)

View 15 Replies View Related

Dell :: Core I7 Studio 1557 Reviews?

Nov 20, 2009

I have been looking for any reviews of the Dell Studio 1557 with Quad Core i7s. Havent been able to find anything.

Does anyone know of any reviews for this machine ...

View 4 Replies View Related

Dell :: Beware! Display Quality On SXPS16 Not On Par With Reviews

Feb 11, 2009

However measurements conducted using a professional grade meter severe issues:Yes the colors do pop but green is widly oversaturatedMost colors have incorrect hueYes maximum luminance is very high but black levels are very poor, so the contrast remains below 580:1Color temperature is too high (greyscale suffers from a greenish tint)

Those issues cannot be solved:Calibrating the greyscale to a different color temperature (65K standard) reduces the contrast significantly. Adding some red will fix color temperature but also increase black luminance and hence reduce the contrast.The color saturation and color hue controls do not alter the green color in any significant way.

While the display may be ok for gamers who like nuclearly inaccurate colors, the display is very poor for what it is supposed to do: displaying Bluray films and other video content (after all this is a 16/9 HD media laptop)The poor black levels mean the picture looks flat and 2 dimensionalThe color inaccuracies lead to radiating grass and foliage as well as incorrect skin tones.

I am including the details of my measurements below, as well as examples of ow the color settings of the ATI Catalyst Control panel affect the readings.

Contrast
Black Level: 0,48cd/m
White Point (maximal luminance): 270cd/m
Contrast: 560:1

Unfortunately, this is merely average, as most competing non LED panels have contrasts of 600:1 or higher. Also any good screen should have black levels below 0,3cd/m .....

View 10 Replies View Related

Sony :: F Series Reviews?

May 10, 2010

I read a lot of bad reviews about the F series got broken down too soon after it's being used. Actually, I got the reviews from the sony website.. I'd rather hear from you guys with true experience ....

View 7 Replies View Related

Sony :: VGN-Z610Y- No Reviews

Jun 12, 2009

I am trying to decide between a Macbook pro 13" or a Sony VGN-Z610Y/B. What bothers me is I am having a horrible time finding reviews on the VGN-Z610Y/B. What's up with that?

View 5 Replies View Related

Sony :: VGN-Z51WG/B Reviews

Nov 4, 2009

I'm looking for some reviews of the Sony Vaio VGN-Z51WG/B laptop. Dunno if the reference is specific to my location (Belgium) but in doubt, here's a link to it: [url]

View 8 Replies View Related

Sony :: S & Y Series Reviews

Jan 28, 2010

Have there been any proper reviews of the S & Y series yet? how they stack up.

View 3 Replies View Related

HP/Compaq :: HP Pavillion Dm1- Reviews?

Oct 19, 2009

Im stuck between getting an acer 1810tz or the DM1, the DM1 is actually a bit better with its DDR3 and bluetooth, its possible i can get it for cheaper as well.

However the inspiron 11z looks great too but the reviews say that sucks with its horrible touchpad and only 1 ram slot etc, i cant find any reviews of the DM1 anywhere, is it a good laptop? Better than the 1810tz?

View 10 Replies View Related

HP/Compaq :: HP Envy 17 Reviews

May 30, 2010

I can't find any reviews of the HP Envy 17... have they not shipped out yet? I am looking for some user reviews and also some reviews on Cnet etc.

View 4 Replies View Related

HP/Compaq :: Dv4i, Any Reviews

Feb 20, 2010

HP Pavilion dv4i customizable Notebook PC VN673AV

Espresso Black
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-330M Dual Core processor (2.13GHz, 3MB L2 Cache)
FREE Upgrade to 4GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
FREE Upgrade to 320GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection
50% OFF! 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon(TM) HD 4550 Graphics
14.1" diagonal WXGA High-Definition HP BrightView Widescreen Display (1280 x 800)
SuperMulti 8X DVD+/-R/RW with Double Layer Support
Webcam Only
Wireless-N Card
No TV Tuner w/remote control
HP Color Matching Keyboard
6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery.............

View 10 Replies View Related

Apple :: First Reviews On New MacbookPros Is Out

Jun 11, 2009

For those interested, Gizmondo has a review up with Benchmarks for the new 13 and 15" macbooks. [url]

View 3 Replies View Related

Dell :: Xps M1330 Users

Aug 17, 2009

Poll because I'm curious for NVIDIA users only

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: M4400 Users:

Mar 2, 2009

what kind of battery life you're getting from your M4400, with specifics...

list down your spec, which battery you have, and what programs you were running..

View 8 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio XPS 16 Users

Aug 29, 2009

im looking to get one of the studio xps but im currently debating wether to go for the 13 or 16. portability is fairly essential but the prospect of having the 1080p screen really appeals to me.
GSDFGDFSGDFS
owners/users...
FGDFSG
how do you find the 16 around the house and if you use it, at work or school, and moving it around, too and from these places.
DFGDFSG
i no its a desktop replacement and i no people will say look at the size and weight etc but i want feedback on real life use of it and how people find it.

i will be using it mostly at home in my lap, sitting on the sofa etc and at university in the library or desk in class so i was hoping to get the 13 but i really want that sexy 16inch screen so please provide feedback on your experience.

View 10 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved