Dell :: Studio 1569 ( Studio S15z-2249CPN) Best Buy Blue Label CNET Review

Mar 28, 2010

What I found quite interesting in the cnet review is that their performance testing of the Dell 1569 was second place just behind the Toshiba E205-S1904 (the other Best Buy Blue Label). I do not understand why, the specs are basically the exact same specs, EXCEPT our Dell has a 500gb 7,200rpm hard drive while the Toshiba has a 500gb 5,400 rpm hard drive. I would think, if anything our performance would be slightly better than the Toshiba because of our 7,200rpm hard drive. All the other specs are the same.

So, with that being said, why did the Toshiba have slightly better performance numbers than ours, since as I keep stating all the specs are the same except we have a faster hard drive?

View 6 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [CNET]

Apr 15, 2009

Pros: looks good, i believed dell was good product.

Cons: will not run 30 minutes any day, any time you turn in on without locking up and must be turned of with power button, froze up while writing this review, can't correct.

Summary: Is the only lap top that I have purchased for my personal use or my business that is a total failure. my first and last DELL.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 16 [CNET]

Apr 15, 2009

Pros: Good looks, great performance, good price, latest technology incorporated, HDMI out, ESATA, back-lit keyboard, Full HD available, decent sound, display port, sleek design, 512mb video card.

Cons: Only one option for the video card, fingerprint magnet (gratefully it comes in a microfiber sleeve)

Summary: Just received it today and am loving it so far. I opted for the additional space over speed on the hard drive and got the 500 GB 5200 RPM hard drive instead of the 320 GB 7200 RPM drive. As with most Dells though, I would imagine

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: New Studio 15z Core I5 Model 1569 At Best Buy

Jan 5, 2010

I just came back from Best Buy and saw the new Dell Studio 15z (1569) with the Intel Core i5! It's less than 1" thick! Slot load DVD, HDMI, displayport, 3 USB, SD Reader, and matte lid! This one was brown. The best part is the battery! It is no longer in the back like the current dell studio 15/17. It is now flat and thin like the HP Envy's!! It's now underneath the laptop!

Sorry I couldn't take pictures but they just put it out and had a HAND WRITTEN price tag with info! It has the Intel Core i5 420 I think. You really have to see how THIN and SMALL the laptop is! I hope they make a 14"!

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell Studio 1569 :: Quickly Turn On And Off Touchpad

Feb 10, 2013

Is there a way to quickly turn on and off the touchpad. I want to leave the mouse dongle in and be able to use the touchpad.  

View 2 Replies View Related

Dell Studio 1569 :: Shutdown And Didn't Open Start Again

Mar 12, 2013

I have a problem with my dell laptop Studio 1569, i turn on my laptop and after 5 min it shutting down itself Suddenly.

when i try to turn it on again he make this voice when like check the normal voice that's mean its starting working, but after 3-5 second he get off again.

View 3 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Inspiron 15R And 17R [CNET]

Jul 15, 2010

Yes indeed, these machines are built with students in mind. They look pretty trendy for starters -- we like the brushed effect on the lid, and while it's not much of a departure from the standard old Inspiron machines they do look pretty tasty.

Dell famously offers about a zillion upgrade and customisation options on every single aspect of its machines, so summing up the specs is mighty tricky. We can tell you the R15 and R17 laptops will feature Intel Core i3 and i5 processor options if you want your CPU to pack a little more punch, and Dell will also be offering HD-resolution screens on both systems.

If you fancy turning your hand to the odd spot of photo editing or light gaming, there's an optional 1GB ATI Graphics processor on the cards, and if you're going over-spec crazy, you can also opt for up to 8GB of RAM.

The 15R will feature a dedicated number pad, which is unusual for a 15-inch machine. Hopefully it won't leave the rest of the keyboard too cramped.

Dell will also pump these babies full of proprietary software that will almost certainly get in the way and instantly become very frustrating if you're a tech-savvy teen worth your salt. Nevertheless, expect Dell DataSafeOnline, a cloud-storage solution, and the Dell Dock, which lumps all your favourite software into a Mac-style dock at the top of the screen.

The pricing, however, makes us very happy bunnies. Prices start at 479 for these machines, including VAT and delivery -- cheap as chips. Bear in mind though, if you pimp out your machine with all the optional upgrades, you'll quickly see that price climbing....

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Inspiron Mini 10 Netbook [CNET]

Mar 9, 2010

Pros:

+Size
+Weight
+Craftsmanship
+Style
+Cost
+Trackpad Operation
+Integrated Web Camera
+Win XP
+Availability
+Keypad Size and Design
+3USB, HDMI, external speaker option, card reader
+Ethernet port & internal wireless
+Power cord construction.

Cons: - Speakers are under the machine (muffled sound)

- Intel Atom Processor
- Cant get to the hard drive externally
- Screen size cuts off some dialog box's footer & resizing is a chore if not
impossible..

Summary: Placed this side by side with all its current competitors (and I did) and it will win every time. There are just too many pro's than con's and off of that alone makes this the best buy in every way.

View 10 Replies View Related

Apple :: CNET 13" MBP Review

Jul 21, 2009

Need a new laptop. This one is at the top of the list.

Do you all think the CNET tests are at all accurate when it comes to battery life?

They are claiming 5.7 hours of battery life on their video playback test.

I travel overseas quite a bit and need something that gets really good battery life.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: First Studio 14z Review Up!

Jul 15, 2009

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSw_d...e=channel_page

Just wanted to let everyone know that Digital Home Thoughts just uploaded their 23 minute review of the 14z.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [ABOUT]

Apr 15, 2009

Pros

* Excellent Storage Options
* Hybrid Graphics Provides Good 3D Graphics
* Wide Range of Peripheral Ports

Cons

* Very Heavy for 13.3-inch Laptop
* System Runs Quite Hot

Description

* Intel Core 2 Duo P8700 Dual Core Mobile Processor
* 4GB PC3-8500 DDR2 Memory
* 320GB 7200rpm SATA Hard Drive
* 8x DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Burner
* 13.3-inch WXGA (1280x800) Wide LCD With 2.0 Megapixel Webcam
* NVIDIA GeForce 9500M Graphics With 256MB Memory and GeForce 9400M Integrated Graphics
* Gigabit Ethernet, 802.11b/g/n Wireless
* Two USB 2.0, eSATA, FireWire, HDMI, Display Port, ExpressCard/54, 8-in-1 Card Reader
* 12.6" x 9.3" x 1.4" @ 4.9 lbs.
* Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit, Works 9, McAfee Internet Security

Guide Review - Dell Studio XPS 13 13.3-inch Ultraportable Laptop PC

Mar 13 2009 - Dell's Studio XPS 13 is much more of a replacement for the XPS M1330 because of its improved features. Most notable of these is the hybrid graphics that combines a GeForce 9400M integrated graphics for light desktop work and a dedicated GeForce 9500M with 256MB when accelerated 3D graphics are needed. This gives it some good 3D performance that was lacking from other Dell 13.3-inch laptops.

Another surprise in the Studio XPS 13 is the storage options. The standard 320GB hard drive is spacious, but the 7200rpm spin rate provides it with a high level of performance. Those needing more space can always upgrade to the 500GB drive option. Solid state drives are also offered but are quite expensive. It would have been nice to see Dell offer a Blu-ray option as well.

Performance is very high thanks to the use of the Intel Core 2 Duo P8700 mobile processor and the 4GB of PC3-8500 DDR3 memory. This combined with the graphics actually gives it some performance levels that are equal to or at times higher than the XPS M1330. The problem is that all of these parts generate a lot of heat.

In what can only be considered a major design accident, Dell put one of the primary cooling ducts on the back side of the laptop. This duct can be blocked when the LCD panel is folded beyond a straight perpendicular position, something that many users do with laptops. Combine this with the aluminum bottom panel and this system can get very hot on the bottom where it should not be used on one's actual lap without some sort of cooling device.

The other downside is that the Studio XPS 13 is quite large and heavy for a 13.3-inch laptop. At nearly five pounds in weight, this is a system that is much more comparable to a 14.1-inch for portability.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio 15 1536 AMD Review

May 27, 2009

So this is a review on my new (Scratch and Dent) Dell Studio 1536..

View 9 Replies View Related

Dell :: My Studio 15 1555 Review

Sep 13, 2009

On first look i found that the build quality was better than expected, I had read a fiew reviews by owners that thebase was flimsy and so was the keyboard. I have found this to be quite solid and i can see no flex at all.
The keyboard is very responsive and a pleasure to use, although i find that some of the keys give a slight squeeking noise when pressed. I intend to get a backlit keyboard sometime soon so that should fix the squeeking problem.
I bought this from the outlet as refurbished but it looks brand new and i saved nearly 300 this way instead of self configuring the system.
What's in the Box:
Dell Windows Vista Home Premium 64 Bit installation dvd, Works 9, Driver and Resource Disk, 90w Power Supply
Design
Nice design and a sturdy construction, has a kind of wedge shape.
Screen:
This WLED 720p screen is far brighter than anything else i have ever seen, the picture is nice and crisp and colours are very vibrant. There is no ghosting at all and HD movies are a pleasure to watch on this, its a 15.6" 16:9. There is an option for a 1080p screen but i did not have that option getting this from the Outlet. Under sunny conditions the screen is quite reflective but i plan to use it indoors 95% of the time so it will not be an issue.
Keyboard
The keyboard is a pleasure to use, I did not get a backlit version but i intend to as soon as I can get dell on the phone, I find the keys very responsive and well laid out.
The multimedia keys are on the top of the keyboard along with the F Keys, to use the F1 Keys ect you have to press the Fn key.
Touchpad
At first i did not like the touch pad as it has a textured feeling and not a smooth finish like im used to , after a while i have got used to it and its not as bad as i first thought, there is a scroll pad on the side although the touch pad has no indication of this, when playing games this area gets quite hot.
Features:
Multimedia Keys
The keys are on the main keyboard and shared with the "F" Keys.
LEDS
One of my main complaints abot this machine is there are no LEDS for hard drive activity or wireless ect. The only light is on the power button on the side of the screen hinge.
Wifi
My system has the Intel WiFi Link 5300 AGN card and the signals are strong and i have not suffered any drop outs or interference. Just a pity this laptop has no Wireless LED.
Speakers
The speakers are of a decent quality, i had read about the previous Studio 15 which had poor sound quality but this is more than acceptable and a subwoofer is included.
Input and Output Ports
Front
There are no ports on the front of the machine
Webcam Pictures
The screen has a 2.0mp camera in and the quality is very good, the best i have seen in a laptop. Pictures are good with no noise or distortion.
Right Side:
1 x USB 2.0, Slot loading DVD-RW Drive
8 in 1 media card reader, ExpressCard 34 and Power Adaptor
Left Side:
VGA, HDMI 2x USB 2.0 (1x USB/E-SATA combo, 2x standard) IEEE 1394a/Gigabit NIC (no RJ11 via dongle for USB External Modem) 1x Stereo in, 2x headphone speaker out.
Rear:
There are no ports on the back.
Bottom:
There are 3 ventilation grills and the usual opening for the memory and Hard drive access.
Benchmarks
I have had time to do 2 benchmarks, 3dmark06 and Super PI
3dmark Vantage would not run with the resolution on this laptop.
3DMark06 Scored 4193

and Super PI took 48 seconds to do 2 million count.
Size and Weight
The laptop is light about 2.61 kg and is easily carried around so its very portable.
Heat and Noise
Under general use the laptop does get warm but nothing to worry about, when gaming it gets quite hot so it will be uncomfortable on your lap if you game alot. The fans are quite quiet i have found and do not cause any disturbance when on.
Battery Life
Under general use with a 6 cell battery i get around 3 hours 30 mins, I do not feel that a 9 cell would of been benefical to me.
Software
The software that came pre-installed was Roxio CD Creator and Windows Live.
Accessories
All that came was the power supply (it has a nice blue led on the power jack)
Pros:
Great Screen
Fast Processor
Light and Portable
Long Battery Life
Cons:
No Activity LEDS
Gets quite hot under Gaming
Backlit keyboard not standard.
Conclusion:
A great all rounder laptop that should full-fill the needs of most, Not to over priced and has some good choices when configuring to buy.

View 15 Replies View Related

Dell :: My Studio XPS16 Review

Sep 23, 2009

So I got it and let me tell you, what a machine. couldn't be any happier. seriously fast and very nice and stable so far.


a few positive and negative points to those shopping for one.

A. RGB LED screen is unfreaking real, colors like I've never seen before from a computer. well worth the premium but there are 2 drawbacks.

1.whites are not really that pure in comparison to other screens (you get used to it, as the trade off is well worth it)

2.the resolution is a little high for 16". Catch myself squinting a little from a slight distance. (the 2 finger pinch zoom gesture completely fixes this slight nuisance)

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio 15XX With I7 Review?

Nov 16, 2009

Does anyone know of a good in-depth review of the new Studio 15XX with i7 setup?

View 3 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio 1537 Review

Jan 15, 2009

It's been 1 month since I got my studio so I published a review of it on my site, Towards the optimal laptop.

Maybe you'll find it useful: Dell

Studio 15 review.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio 14z Review At Long Last

Jul 26, 2009

...courtesy of Laptop Mag.

I know some of you have been waiting to see one of these

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Studio 1555 Review?

Jun 22, 2009

I'm stuck between getting a Sony Vaio FW and a Dell Studio 1555...

Unfortunately, the only review I've found on the 1555 was on Youtube but the guy doing it had a thick combination Australian/Chinese accent and it was hard to understand most of what he was saying....

View 8 Replies View Related

Dell :: STUDIO XPS 13: My Comprehensive Review

Apr 14, 2009

Dell Studio XPS Review

Background:

I am an Electrical Engineering student at Drexel University, with a minor in Computer Science and hopefully a dual degree in Software Engineering. I used to own a Dell Vostro 1700 laptop.

It was a beautiful machine, but I am a daily commuter so it was too big and too heavy for my needs.

I got an Asus EEEPC 901 netbook, and it's great for some of my needs but since I also code it was too small for that. I ended up selling my Vostro on eBay and used the funds from that to get myself a smaller, lighter laptop

View 5 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [LAPTOPMAG]

Apr 17, 2009

It oozes style and has plenty of substance. The $1,354 Studio XPS 13, the 13.3-inch sibling to the XPS 16, has an attractive design, complete with leather details, white LED lights, and responsive touch controls, not to mention strong performance and switchable graphics to match. The short battery life will give highly mobile users pause, but you can easily upgrade to a 9-cell battery.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [TRUSTEDREVIEWS]

Apr 15, 2009

Once upon a time Dell's notebook PC range was pretty straightforward: Inspiron for the mainstream consumer, XPS for the enthusiast, Latitude for the business user and Precision for the specialists - easy. However, in the last year or so, Dell has strived to complicate matters, launching the Vostro brand for small businesses, the Studio range for "upmarket" consumers and now the Studio XPS range which is...some kind of amalgam between the those two brands one would assume. Clearly someone at Dell has discovered a large leveraging tool in their desk and has been up-selling synergies with abandon, the latest spawn of this activity being the Studio XPS 13....

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [PCADVISER]

Apr 15, 2009

With a few exceptions, Dell has often been seen as the safe choice, a PC manufacturer that offers good value for money, if sometimes workmanlike designs. Forget everything you thought you know, and meet the Dell Studio XPS 13 notebook.

Various models are available with different processor and storage combinations, starting at 749. We tried the top-spec Dell Studio XPS 13 model with 2.53GHz Core 2 Duo processor and 128GB of Samsung solid-state drive.

Focusing on the design first, the Dell Studio XPS 13 reeks of art deco tech, all black with silvered aluminium accents such as the hinge bracket and screen support structure, along with a neat silver trim that encircles the chassis top. On the lid outer is a finely grained black leather insert, finalising the executive flair for the design.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [ZDNET]

Apr 15, 2009

The Dell Studio XPS 13 is a very good laptop. It could have been excellent, but Dell seems to have actually tried too hard in some areas, such as the laptop's design, and we feel it's backfired slightly.

In the beginning, Dell created the high-end XPS range, and saw that it was good. Years later, it created the Studio range a slightly trendier alternative to its long-running Inspiron series. Dell then went and baffled the backside off everyone by launching the Studio XPS line, an alternative to the Studio and XPS ranges. Confused? We certainly are....

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [GEEK]

Apr 15, 2009

Dells Studio XPS 13 is a stylish 13.3-inch notebook that is aimed at the higher-end of the consumer notebook space. The Studio series brings style and improved materials to Dells consumer notebook division, marking a clear distinction between it and the Inspirons, which are a step down the ladder. Performance is a priority as wellthe XPS name denotes the use of improved components, in this case things like LED backlighting, discrete graphics, and a slot-loading optical drive. The Studio XPS 13 is Dells most direct competition to the 13-inch MacBook Pro.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [HUBPAGES]

Apr 15, 2009

The Dell XPS 13, I often over research my purchases, but it wasn't enough in this case. The bottom line, the laptop generates too much heat...

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [SHOPPER]

Apr 15, 2009

How do you improve on one of the best and most popular notebooks in the 13-inch class, the Dell XPS M1330? If youre Dell, you keep the same sleekly tapered form factor but make the industrial design even more striking, with luxury accents such as brushed aluminum and genuine leather. Then you offer the latest performance componentslike Nvidia Hybrid SLI graphics and solid-state drivesto boost speed, and you offer conveniences like a backlit keyboard and a great selection of ports. The Studio XPS 13s $1,099 starting price ($1,354 in our trim) will put off budget buyers, but its still $200 less than the price the M1330 debuted at and is more than reasonable given all you get.

The Studio XPS familyavailable in 13.3-inch, 15.4-inch, and 16-inch screen sizesis slotted above Dells style-oriented Studio line but below the luxury-oriented Adamo offering. (Originally, the XPS line carried Dells gaming flag, but that has been passed to the Alienware brand.) Like the Studio XPS 16 we recently reviewed, the 4.8-pound Studio XPS 13 has a striking, modern design that looks great without being over the top. The piano-lacquer black lid is set off by forged aluminum accents and a wide strip of genuine leather at the hinge, which makes for a comfortable hand-hold.

As for creature comforts, Dell has squeezed in an exceedingly comfortable full-size keyboard. The flat-top keys feature letters and symbols with a pleasant white backlight (offering two brightness levels, plus an off setting) that carries over to mouse buttons and multimedia control keys. At 2.5 inches wide by 1.6 inches tall, the touch pad is too small for our tastes, but it and its buttons are very responsive. And Dell has done a great job with the capacitive-touch multimedia controls, which, unlike similar buttons on machines like the Gateway TC7804u, respond quickly to the touch.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 13 [HOTHARDWARE]

Apr 15, 2009

The 13.3" Studio XPS 13 is more than just a miniaturized version of the XPS M1530. It's a blend of portability, power and style, something that's rarely offered together in a form factor this small. Typically, users gunning for a 13" machine have to sacrifice extra power to get a machine that's thin, or they have to sacrifice style for a machine's that widely available at a reasonable price. Dell's attempting to do an awful lot within a single 13" notebook. We're going to explain just how well we feel they've succeeded, in the pages to come.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 16 [PCWORLD]

Apr 15, 2009

The Dell Studio XPS line emphasizes style without sacrificing functionality. These multimedia laptops have a bit of leather trim here, a backlit keyboard there--and a whole lot of plugs, ports, and features packed in.

The Studio XPS 16 is in a prime position to outmuscle one competitor, the slick but slightly flawed Gateway MC7803u. The Dell's advantage speaks to the idea that you can get a little luxury in your laptop without having to shell out a fortune. The polished looks and edge-to-edge glass of the MC7803u make Gateway's $999 all-purpose box seem a little more premium than its guts actually are. In contrast, Dell's classy Studio XPS 16 starts at $1199 (as of 1/8/09), $200 higher than Gateway's offering, and that shows in its build quality and construction (which I'll get to in a bit).

But it has more substantial possibilities, too: The blingy, premium version of the Studio XPS 16 that we received for testing offers significantly more than the Gateway machine does--at a significantly higher price (our review unit sells for roughly $1804 as of 1/8/09, according to spokespeople). In truth, it would probably be fairer to compare Dell's beefed-up box with the HP HDX 16, which tips the scales on price, but offers comparable features.

Inside our Studio XPS 16, a 2.4-GHz Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 CPU, a 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3670 graphics processor, and 4GB of RAM run the 64-bit flavor of Windows Vista. That configuration notched a 92 in WorldBench 6. It lags a little behind the HDX 16, but it's more than enough for everyday tasks -- and some games when you're done. What I can tell you is that I had no problem playing Fallout 3 and Left 4 Dead at the screen's native resolution of 1920 by 1080 pixels. Thank the capable mobile graphics processor and the laptop's speedy, 7200-rpm, 320GB hard drive (whose fast rotational speed enables better read/write performance during game play).

Images looked sharp on the laptop's RGB LED screen. Provided that you don't have bright daylight bouncing off the colorful and glossy display, you're in for a treat. Inky blacks, such as in the creepy corners of Left 4 Dead's zombiethon, look deep and rich. And the sand-blasted landscapes of Fallout 3 pop off the screen.

The sound of the Studio XPS 16, on the other hand, falls a little flat. Two speaker grilles flank the keyboard. Though you can sit for a spell and listen, the audio comes off as hollow. I had no issues with the volume level, though; the laptop's sound became loud enough to disturb my cubemates.

Besides extra audio outputs, the Studio XPS 16 has a number of nice input options around the sides. You get two USB ports and one shared eSATA/USB jack, and DisplayPort, HDMI-out, and VGA-out jacks cover all possible video needs. In addition, it sports a four-pin FireWire 400 port, a five-in-one flash memory card reader, a 2-megapixel Webcam, an ExpressCard slot, and a slot-loading Blu-ray Disc drive. Our review unit came with both a six-cell battery and a nine-cell battery for the price. And with the 9-cell battery our test unit survived for three hours, 41 minutes. That's about 12 minutes under the average, but certainly long enough to watch a movie on it's crisp display. Another thing to keep in mind: HP's HDX16, another multimedia all-purpose machine, only lasts about two hours, 14 minutes on a single battery charge.

The operative word with the Studio XPS 16 is "extras." In addition to all the hardware hoopla, it has you pretty well covered on the software side. Included in the price is Microsoft Works 9, a 2GB Data Safe Online account (free for one year), and a slick little facial-recognition security suite that uses the laptop's Webcam to drive the biometric security. And everything from the software to the online storage is accessible through an unobtrusive quick-launch bar at the top of the screen.

Not only is the Studio XPS 16 packed with features, but it also boasts a reasonably sharp-looking design. Earlier, I mentioned that this machine and its siblings are Dell's answer to Gateway's MC series. If you were to put the two open laptops side by side, you'd see that the Studio XPS 16 one-ups the MC7803u. The two laptops share similar backlit and square-cut keyboards, but on the Studio XPS 16 the keys feel a little more satisfyingly solid. The same can be said for the Dell's nicely positioned touchpad and backlit mouse buttons.

Like the MC7803u, this machine sports edge-to-edge glass on the display. The difference here is that Dell locks down the screen by bolting the hinges firmly into both sides of the bezel. In the end, even from a quick glance at the Studio XPS 16, you can see what the $200 difference buys you.

Oh, just so don't you think I'm completely in love with Dell's design, I did spy one head-scratcher: The leather pad on the lid adds a classy two-tone touch, but it's also a little silly. I'd rather have that leather on the wrist rest.

Dell's Studio XPS 16 is squarely aimed at people who want to get a little more for their entertainment buck; it's a solidly built multimedia machine that piles on features without breaking the bank. Dell's Studio XPS 16 looks to be a solid choice for gaming and movies, as well as getting the job done, while keeping costs within reason.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 16 [HOTHARDWARE]

Apr 15, 2009

We had the pleasure of reviewing Dell's Studio XPS 13 back in early May and found the machine to be sleek and stylish, and a good value. In an effort to provide that same sleek styling and great performance to those looking for a somewhat larger machine, Dell has now issued an updated Studio XPS 16 that seems to up the ante in a number of key areas. The 16" notebook realm is a bit less crowded these days than say the netbook sector and the full-on 17" desktop replacement arena, giving Dell the perfect opportunity to stand out and make a play for those dead-set on a 16" rig.

View 10 Replies View Related

Dell :: Review - Studio XPS 16 [LAPTOPMAG]

Apr 15, 2009

The 16-inch Studio XPS 16 dazzles with a first-of-its-kind RGB-LED screen optionwhich bursts with colors and offers wide viewing anglesand a sleek glossy black design, complete with leather accents. And Dell matches style with substance by offering a powerful Centrino 2 processor, gamer-friendly ATI graphics, a fast hard drive, and Blu-ray playback. Priced at $1,804 (and starting at $1,199), this 6.8-pound multimedia marvel isnt a system youd tote to a coffee shop on a regular basis, but entertainment seekers wanting a luxury notebook will drool over this model.

View 10 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved